Whole30 Day 25

I’m tired. Like soooo tired. Whole 30 is no joke with a 2 year old and a 2.5 month old. I love whole 30 and I do feel great, but sometimes I just desperately want to go through a drive thru and not cook dinner.

Yesterday was a great day though because my mom got to come up and stay the night :).  My mom is amazing yall.  I love my life and I am so thankful for the many blessings God has given me, and one of those is definitely my momma. This week has been rough because Maddox has just not been very happy and she came at just the right time.  Kai was so excited to see her too. He loved snuggling with her (such a precious picture below).

For breakfast we had egg muffins and smoothies again.  For lunch we had the last of the curry chicken and the sauce I talked about yesterday.  The sauce completely changed the chicken, I so wish we had used it when we had it for dinner. It was absolutely delicious.  For dinner I made chicken fajitas and we put it on salad.  I bought some wholly guacamole from Costco and it really made everything come together nicely.  For my chicken fajitas all I did was cut up 3 bell peppers and an onion and I sautéed them in coconut oil in my cast iron skillet.  I had pre-grilled the chicken the night before so all I did was throw it in the skillet with the bell peppers and onions when they were cooked to heat everything up together.  I also sautéed some frozen broccoli and roasted potatoes.  For the potatoes I used my mandolin slicer and then I used my roasting brush to brush them with avocado oil and sprinkled them with fajita seasoning and garlic.  I left them in the oven too long so most of them actually ended up coming out like potato chips, which nobody seemed to mind :).

My sweet birthday boy and Mimi:

Kai and Mimi

Leave a Reply

