Whole30 Day 18

I have in person professional development for my job today and tomorrow and let me tell you, I do not miss having to get up, get ready, and prepare for a day outside of the house.  I will say that occasionally I do miss going to work and being able to get out of the house, but all it takes is a couple days out and I realize that I don’t miss it at all.  With that being said I am plum tuckered out!

Yesterday I changed breakfast up a little bit. I went a little wild and put spinach in my eggs lol!  For lunch my friend Alecia came over and it was so nice to talk with her. She is one of my best friends and I love our conversations.  She decided to start her whole 30 on Monday so I felt like it would be easier to just eat lunch here rather than meet at a restaurant where the options are very limited.  I grilled some chicken, cut up an avocado, and put in on some salad.  I used macadamia nut oil and balsamic vinegar.  I just love that combination so much.  A little off topic, but it was so funny I have to share.  When I decided to go outside this morning and grill chicken I opened up the door and let Kai go outside while I went to the refrigerator to get the chicken out.  When I came back he was sitting in his pool that apparently was filled from the rain in his pajamas with his diaper on.  It was pretty funny (see picture below).  Also for lunch I made smoky babaganoush and I thought it was pretty good.  It reminded me of hummus, but instead of chickpeas you use eggplant instead.  I took carrots and dipped them in it.  For dinner I made garlic roasted shrimp with zucchini noodles. It was absolutely delicious. One of my favorite recipes I have made thus far.  We also had baked sweet potatoes as well.  I usually just bake them hole, but a friend of mine that has a blog put this recipe up the other day and I gave it a try. They were absolutely delicious! You have to scroll to the bottom of the post to get the recipe.  Overall, it was a pretty wonderful day for this foodie.

Garlic Roasted Shrimp with Zucchini:

garlic roasted shrimp with zucchini noodles

 

Kai hanging out in the pool:

kai in pool

Leave a Reply

