Whole30 Day 3

Day 3 is in the books and I’m feeling ok still.  It’s definitely hard, but I am still feeling very encouraged that I can complete this.  Since it’s Day 3 that means I am 1/10th of the way through.  I like to do that when I am trying to get through something (divide it up into parts).  I am finding that the hardest part is when we are out and about.  We went to take Kai’s 2 year old pictures today and we ended up getting there early and normally we would have gone to sonic or the gas station and got a snack and a drink.  With that option being out we chose to just drive around and explore the interesting town of Sanger :).

Zach made breakfast this morning and he made a hamburger omelet and it was delicious.  I put some salsa on it and sliced up half of an avocado.  For lunch we had leftover lettuce wraps from last night and for dinner I made delicious chili with green beans and a sweet potato.  See the below for a picture of the wonderfulness.

On a side note, Zach and I had a miscommunication about the pork roast I bought and it got left out on the cabinet all night :(.  Bye bye $15. These things do happen I suppose.

Biggest Challenge of the Day:  The biggest challenge of the day today has been wanting ice cream soooo bad tonight.  That is a very frequent habit of Zach and I. I’m really hoping this craving will stop soon.

Chili

2 thoughts on “Whole30 Day 3

  1. Jennifer Fowler says:

    Can you post recipes of your meals? I’ve been cooking with whole foods for a long time now but can always use new stuff!

    Like

Leave a Reply

